Tuesday, October 28, 2008


Acclaimed DJ Mick Boogie has provided this rather killer mixtape that puts the Jiggaman's words against beats constructed from Coldplay songs. Even if you are someone who fancies themselves as a hater of Chris Martin and co., you will feel this right here. Enjoy! -Ed.

Viva La Hova - IT'S HERE

At long last... weeks of work, lots of anticipation, and a few last minute Internet issues (sorry)... we proudly present...

Mick Boogie and Terry Urban present:



or our new host at

Frank 151

1) Intro (produced by Mick Boogie & Terry Urban)
2) Public Speeding (produced by Cookin' Soul)
3) Know My Place (produced by The Amps)
4) Never Changing (produced by nVMe)
5) Miss Trouble (produced by Judah)
6) Back At My Place (produced by Remot)
7) No Love Coming Home (produced by The Kickdrums)
8) Lost Part 1 (produced by Coldplay)
9) A Spy's Prayer (produced by nVMe)
10) Science Is Ignorant (produced by Gooch)
11) The Reverse Fix (produced by Mick Boogie & nVMe)
12) Hola Blanco (produced by Garbs Infinite)
13) Take The Hill (produced by nVMe)
14) Lost Part 2 (remixed by Mick Boogie)
15) Cold Success (produced by 9th Wonder)
16) What If We Cry? (produced by Remot)
17) Beach Chair (produced by Coldplay)
18) Falling In Shadows (produced by 6th Sense)
19) Life of Clocks (produced by Terry Urban)
20) X-Y-Z (produced by Hasan Insane)
All blends/mixes done by Mick Boogie and Terry Urban…

Thank you to our special guest producers for contributing…

Special thanks to Glen Infante, Oncue, Uncle Wes, Coldplaying.com, Frank 151 & Dan Solomito for their special assistance…

Extra special thanks to Jay-Z and Coldplay for their inspiration, and to Danger Mouse for making projects like this appreciated by the mainstream.

If you like this project, go buy the Jay-Z and Coldplay albums!

Support quality music!

No comments: