Thursday, September 10, 2009


Entitled The Fall, it will drop on November 17th via Blue Note Records. Comprised of 13 songs, the album features collaborations with Ryan Adams and Will Sheff from Okkervil River as well as her longtime songwriting partner Jesse Harris in addition to an absolutely killer new band comprised of drummers Joey Waronker (Beck, R.E.M.) and James Gadson (Bill Withers), keyboardist James Poyser (Erykah Badu, Al Green) and guitarists Marc Ribot (Tom Waits, Elvis Costello) and Smokey Hormel (Johnny Cash, Joe Strummer).

The track listing for The Fall is as follows:

1. Chasing Pirates ( Norah Jones )

2. Even Though ( Norah Jones /Jesse Harris)

3. Light As a Feather ( Norah Jones /Ryan Adams)

4. Young Blood ( Norah Jones /Mike Martin)

5. I Wouldn't Need You ( Norah Jones )

6. Waiting ( Norah Jones )

7. It's Gonna Be ( Norah Jones )

8. You've Ruined Me ( Norah Jones )

9. Back To Manhattan ( Norah Jones )

10. Stuck ( Norah Jones /Will Sheff)

11. December ( Norah Jones )

12. Tell Yer Mama ( Norah Jones /Jesse Harris/Richard Julian)

13. Man Of The Hour ( Norah Jones )

For more information, visit the Blue Note Web site.

No comments: