Friday, August 13, 2010


On August 6, legendary krautrock pioneer Michael Rother of the group Neu! returned to the New York City area with his new trio consisting of Steve Shelley of Sonic Youth and Aaron Mullan of Tall Firs known as Hallogallo 2010. For the first time in over 35 years, the group played the music of Neu! for an excited NYC crowd as part of Lincoln Center's Out the Doors Festival. Check out a stream of the concert below, and please visit my former editor Andy Gensler's No Cover blog on WNYC's Culture Web site for a great write-up of the show. Enjoy!

An incredible box set of all four Neu! albums is currently available via the Gronland imprint.

Set List:

1. Hallogallo 2010 (Unreleased)
2. Neutronics 98 (A Tribute to Conny Plank)
3. Aroma Club B3
4. Deluxe
5. Veteranissimo
6. Dino

No comments: