Sunday, February 27, 2011


It's called Gloss Drop and it comes out June 7th. It's the band's first album as a trio since the departure of Tyondai Braxton and, based on the track listing, thankfully seems to find them doing more instrumental music akin to their first 3 EPs, with the exception of tracks that feature a host of prolific guest vocalists like Gary Numan, Boredoms frontman Yamantaka Eye and Blonde Redhead chanteuse Kazu Makin. For more information, check out the Battles site. You can pre-order Gloss Drop via the Warp subsidiary Bleep as well. Get psyched.

Track Listing:

01 Africastle
02 Ice Cream [ft. Matias Aguayo]
03 Futura
04 Inchworm
05 Wall Street
06 My Machines [ft. Gary Numan]
07 Dominican Fade
08 Sweetie & Shag [ft. Kazu Makino]
09 Toddler
10.Rolls Bayce
11 White Electric
12 Sundome [ft. Yamantaka Eye]

Video for "Tras":

No comments: