Friday, January 20, 2012

UPCOMING RELEASE: Bruce Springsteen Wrecking Ball (Columbia)

Out March 6th in the U.S., named after the song he wrote eulogizing the demolition of the original Giants Stadium during his multi-night farewell stand at the sorely missed East Rutherford mecca. Its produced by the guy who brought us Candlebox, but don't let that quash your excitement for the Boss's return upon the tragic loss of Clarence Clemons. It sounds like a pretty cool record, with members of the E Street Band, Tom Morello of Rage Against the Machine and famed alt-rock journeyman drummer Matt Chamberlain guesting. -Ed.

01 We Take Care of Our Own
02 Easy Money
03 Shackled and Down
04 Jack of All Trades
05 Death to My Hometown
06 This Depression
07 Wrecking Ball
08 You’ve Got It
09 Rocky Ground
10 Land of Hope and Dreams
11 We Are Alive
12 Swallowed Up (Bonus Track)
13 American Land (Bonus Track)

First single "We Take Care Of Our Own"

No comments: